Hipster PDA as a lame excuse to get visits to your blog and the real reasons why a Palm trumps a Hipster PDA

If you have a blog and you really don’t have anything to talk about, you can either:

– choose to talk about your 43 folders and how you use them (check)

– pick a theme from a hat, preferably one you have no idea about, but you are ready to hate it. Do a quick brainstorming of, let’s say, 43 reasons it sucks (43, as we know, is the magic number) and transcribe it “as is” on your post (wonder if the author did his brainstorming with index cards, hmm). Make sure you add to your post several popular tags and wait. (Hey, after all it did work as it was noticed by The Mann). Wonder why my “Merlinism” tag hasn’t really brought me any traffic. Maybe the world is not ready for it yet.

In all fairness, there are some valid reasons spelled by the author of why the Palm trumps a Hipster PDA

Some are quite esoteric:

– carbon paper,

– ink,

– colored ink,

There was a moment I thought he was sharing with us his stationary shopping list. Then again I dare wonder if he does his shopping list in an index card or his PDA.

Some more on the practical side:

– can’t take photos (I mean, what’s the whole point of an organizer if you can’t take photos with it?)

– can’t listen to music with it (though this was disproved by Paul Waite with the Hipster Shuffle)

But the real reason *I* think a PDA, in my case, my Palm trumps the Hipster PDA is that I can see photos of myself on the go, AND, it doubles as pocket mirror! Yes, no need for me to carry a mirror in my purse anymore. Whenever I need to re-apply lipstick, I found the reflection on my turned-off palm screen is enough to do the job. There you go, that’s a real life-hack for the closet-nerd-girl.

And no, I’m not linking to that particular post, I could give you 43 reasons why not but let’s say I just don’t want to share with him any view of my 3 sporadic visitors and my cat.

Leave a Reply

